Home / News / FENDER NEWS / DIESEL - NEW ALBUM 'AMERICANA' & TOUR

DIESEL - NEW ALBUM 'AMERICANA' & TOUR


Posted on Jul 1, 2016.

NEW ALBUM AMERICANA OUT TODAY AND NATIONAL FULL BAND TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT

It doesn’t have to be the fourth of July to celebrate all things Americana. In fact what better way to soak it up than by listening to the new album from Diesel, his 15th career album ‘Americana’.

On this new album Americana, Diesel pays tribute to the artists that inspired the musician he would become – one of our nation’s most lauded, accomplished and hard-working rock guitarists and singers – by putting his own unique stamp on a collection of classic songs.

Here you can watch Diesel’s reinterpretation of ‘Angel From Montgomery’ below.



AMERICANA NATIONAL TOUR

Now 27 years after he busted out of the garage and into the Australian psyche with Don’t Need Love and Soul Revival, it’s time for fans to circle back and hear the songs that made the man, as he circles the country on his AMERICANA NATIONAL TOUR

TOUR DATES

Sat 3rd Sept - The Factory Theatre, Sydney - NSW

Fri 9th Sept - The Corner, Melbourne - VIC

Sat 10th Sept - Revesby Workers Club, Revesby - NSW

Thu 15th Sept - Friends Restaurant, Perth *solo show - WA

Fri 16th Sept - Ravenswood Hotel, Ravenswood- WA

Sat 17th Sept - Charles Hotel, Perth - WA

Fri 23rd Sep - Rooty Hill RSL, Rooty Hill - NSW

Sat 24th Sept - The Gov, Adelaide - SA

Fri 30th Sept - Sol Bar, Maroochydore - QLD

Sat 1st Oct - The Triffid, Brisbane - QLD

Purchase Tickets Here | Order Album Here

For further DIESEL information:

www.dieselmusic.com.au | www.facebook.com/officialdieselmusic

Diesel - Americana